A+   A-

RFSA Governance

The RFSA Constitution and Regulations comprise the fundamental principles and established precedents according to which the RFSA is governed. The RFSA’s Procedures define which decisions are made and by whom. Combined, these documents act as a limiter of power by establishing specific responsibilities and authorities of Members of the State Board and State Council.

The State Council is the RFSA's governing body with a Chairperson and Delegate from each of 16 RFSA Divisions. Each Division correlates to NSW Rural Fire Service's Districts/Teams/Zones, ensuring comprehensive State-wide representation.

The RFSA's State Board oversees the day-to-day running of the Association. It reviews and approves strategies and action plans for the continuing development of the Association. The State Board comprises both volunteer and staff Members of the Rural Fire Service in NSW, bringing together an appropriate mix of skills and experience to address the affairs of the RFSA.

There is no differentiation between volunteers or RFS staff Members of the Association.

Download RFSA Constitution >>

Download RFSA Regulations>>





The development and implementation of a formal strategic planning process has been a crucial step in refocusing the RFSA’s attentions towards guaranteeing the long-term future strength of...

Read more