In This Section

A+   A-

RFSA elects new President, Vice-President and Director.

Thursday, 19 November 2015

The NSW Rural Fire Service Association (RFSA), the representative association for the volunteers and staff of the NSW Rural Fire Service, has elected Ken Middleton as President. 

Marcia Le Busque was elected Vice-President.  Mrs Le Busque formally served as Association Treasurer. Existing Director Mark Mulheron was elected Treasurer.

Robyn Martyn was elected Director to the RFSA Board of ten members for the first time. Ms Martyn is Regional Business Officer, Operational Services/Region North, NSW Rural Fire Service (NSW RFS).  

Mr Middleton was elected President after serving in the role of Acting-President for the past three months.

“I am honoured to be elected President of the Rural Fire Service Association,” said Mr Middleton.

“I owe this position to the continued support I have been given by my fellow Members throughout my involvement with the RFSA.

“I thank all who have had confidence in me over the years and I look forward to representing our Members, the volunteers and staff of the NSW Rural Fire Service across the next two years.”