In This Section

A+   A-

RFSA elects 2015-2017 Board

Friday, 26 June 2015


The NSW Rural Fire Service Association (RFSA), the representative association for the volunteers and staff of the NSW Rural Fire Service has elected and announced its Board for the 2015-2017 term.


Tim Arnott has been returned for a second consecutive term as Association President.


The election saw the return of experienced Directors from the prior term (2013-2015) and some newly elected Directors.


Returning Directors are:


Tim Arnott (volunteer), Thurgoona RFB, Southern Border Team

Michael Brett (NSW RFS staff), Northern Rivers Zone

Marcia Le Busque (volunteer), Trenayr RFB, Clarence Valley

Ken Middleton (volunteer), Middle Dural RFB, Hills District

Brian McDonough (volunteer), Frazers Cutting, Northern Tablelands Team

Chris Powell AFSM (volunteer), Wamboin/Palerang RFB, Lake George Zone


The newly appointed Directors are:


Peter Mooney (volunteer), Baratta RFB, Mid Lachlan Valley Team

Mark Mulheron (NSW RFS staff), Nyngan District Office, North West Team,  

Steve Robinson (volunteer), Gosford HQ RFB, Gosford District

David Stimson (NSW RFS staff), Southern Highlands Team


In addition to Board elections, the  2015-2017 Officer Bearers of the RFSA has also been elected and appointed. The appointments are:


Tim Arnott, President

Ken Middleton, Vice President Volunteer

Michael Brett, Vice President NSW RFS Staff Member

Steve Robinson, Secretary

Marcia Le Busque, Treasurer


“The RFSA is a proud advocate for all of our Members. It is a role undertaken by the Association with diligence, professionalism and an unwavering commitment to representing our Members," stated Mr Arnott.


" Our elected Board of Directors undertake their roles with a great deal of experience,  enthusiasm and dedication and are looking forward to representing our Members, the  volunteers and staff of the NSW Rural Fire Service across the next two years.”


Mr Arnott also acknowledged and extended his appreciation to four retiring Board Members who chose not to stand for the 2015-2017 term election: Alan Holley, Jane Hollier, David Hoadley AFSM and Brian McKinlay OAM AFSM.